2005 Cooperative Hall of Fame Ceremony

Four outstanding individuals, Pete Crear, Robert I. Kabat, and Charles & Eva Rappaport, were inducted into the Cooperative Hall of Fame on April 20, 2005 at the National Press Club in Washington, DC. To learn more about the event and the inductees you can read the press releases, view the induction videos for each inductee, and visit our photo gallery.

Thank you to our 2005 Sponsors

A special thank you to our generous Banquet Sponsors, whose support helped to make this special evening possible, and whose generosity helps the Cooperative Development Foundation work to help people help themselves through Cooperatives.

Amalgamated Bank

National Cooperative Bank

National Credit Union Foundation

National Rural Electric Cooperative Association

National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation

Nationwide Mutual Insurance

U.S. Central Credit Union

Ceremony & Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsoring the Cooperative Hall of Fame is a great way to get recognition for your organization while supporting the Cooperative Development Foundation's work. Please click here to learn more about various sponsorship opportunities.



2005 Honorees (l-r): 
Pete Crear, Edie Rappaport Amorese, Bob Kabat

Photo: Maggie Szymanek

More event pictures »

Cooperative Hall of Fame Program - pdf
2005 Program - pdf 170kb